An App for bibliographies

Now I don’t know about you but I really, really dislike doing Bibliographies! Maybe it’s because it’s always the last thing between you and finishing whatever it is you are working or because it’s so fussy!…full stops here, spaces there, commas here!

Well for those of you that hate doing them here’s a great app, EasyBib. This little gem allows you to scan in the bar code on any book and bingo you have the citation, you can even choose one of three styles. You do need to be a little cautious though as in one of my scans it gave me the right author with the wrong book title but that was only one case among many, I think I can cope with that 🙂

I also found that EasyBib has a normal website as well and this has additional features, like citing websites and journals etc.  I’m sure I’ll enjoy doing Bibliographies far more now!

Leave a comment

Filed under Apps

Leave a Reply

